The Medical Centre

01205 870666

Staff training

On a number of days throughout the year we are closed for the afternoon for staff training.

We try to give our patients adequate notice of this in various ways such as posters in the surgery and on repeat prescription side slips, but as not all patients attend surgery we post closure days on this web site for patient information.

Next closure dates are listed below:-

We are closed for PLT – Protected Learning Time  from 12:30pm on:-

Thursday 20th February 2020

Thursday 19th March 2020

Thursday 16th April 2020

Thursday 21st May 2020

Thursday 18th June 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

Thursday 20th August 2020

Thursday 17th September 2020

Thursday 15th October 2020

Thursday 19th November 2020

Thursday 17th December 2020

We will re-open at 08:00 the following morning.

Should you require urgent medical attention on any of these afternoons, please telephone the surgery on 01205 870666.

Prescriptions due to be collected on these days will be available from 08:30am the following morning.

 

All our staff have been trained, and continue to participate in regular training, to ensure they have the skills to cope with whatever patients needs may be. This includes:

  • Resuscitation
  • Chaperoning
  • Safeguarding children
  • Safeguarding vulnerable Adults
  • Deaf Awareness
  • Equality & Diversity
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Customer Centred Care
  • Health & Safety
  • Fire Safety
  • Information Governance
  • Health Care Record Keeping
  • Infection Control & Hand Hygiene
  • Pharmacy Services (Dispensers only)
Translate »